October 11, 2023

Columbia Chamber Announces 2023-2024 Board of Directors

The Columbia Chamber is pleased to announce the 2023-2024 Board of Directors with the addition of twelve new members.

Karen Jenkins, KRJ Consulting, LLC, has been elected to serve as chairwoman of the board for the Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce. She succeeds John Griggs, Market Executive of Synovus. Brian Boyer, Boyer Construction, will serve as chair-elect. Jenkins is the first African-American female board chair in Columbia Chamber history.

New members joining the Chamber’s Board this year include: Dr. Roslyn Artis, Benedict College; Robby Aull, SSOE; William Cason, The Cason Group; Kristin Davis, Wells Fargo; Maggie Dittmar, Thompson Turner Construction; Jason Giulietti, Central SC Alliance; Matthew Littlejohn, MUSC; Kourtney Moody, PepsiCo; Kathleen Muthig, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd; Jodi Salter, USC Walker Institute of International and Area Studies, College of Arts and Science; Mark Scriven, Elliott Davis and Stacy Williams, AgFirst Farm Credit Bank.

“The Columbia Chamber Board of Directors is poised for another great year where we will focus on collaboration. We have done great work at the Chamber, but we can create even more synergy by working together with our community. I am humbled and honored to lead this visionary organization and getting to know the biggest asset of our community, it’s people.  We want to ensure that Columbia remains the best place to work, live and play,” said Karen Jenkins.

“The Chamber’s Board of Directors are a diverse group of business leaders who share a passion for our region,” stated Carl Blackstone, President and CEO of the Columbia Chamber. “Together, their collective voices help to grow and sustain the Chamber for generations to come.”

The 2023-2024 Columbia Chamber Board of Directors:
*indicates Executive Committee Member

Dr. Michael Amiridis | University of South Carolina
Dr. Roslyn Artis* | Benedict College
Robby Aull | SSOE
James Bennett* | First Citizens Bank
Brian Boyer* | Boyer Construction
Peyton Bryant* | Trinity Partners
Caleb Buchanan | Prisma Health
John Cadena* | Dominion Energy
William Cason | The Cason Group
Holt Chetwood* | First Citizens Bank
Susan Cohen | South Carolina Restaurant and Lodging Association
Kristin Davis | Wells Fargo
Maggie Dittmar | Thompson Turner Construction
Bill Duda | Ogletree Deakins
Bill Ellen | Experience Columbia SC
Mike Farmer* | TD Bank
Terrance Ford*| AT&T
Jean Cecil Frick* | NP Strategy
Jason Giulietti | Central SC Alliance
Lindsey Spires Griffin | Bank of America
John Griggs* | Synovus
Michael Gula | Columbia Metropolitan Airport
Ron Harvey* | Global Core Strategies & Consulting
Karen Jenkins* | KRJ Consulting, LLC
Adam Jones | Jones, McAden & Associates, LLC
Matt Kennell | City Center Partnership, Inc.
Bill Kirkland | University of South Carolina – Office of Economic Engagement
Montague Laffitte* | SouthState Bank
Matthew Littlejohn | MUSC
David Looper* | Furniture Services, Inc.
Laura McKinney* | First Community Bank
JT McLawhorn | Columbia Urban League, Inc.
Heather Mitchell | Boudreaux
Kourtney Moody | PepsiCo
Lara Lott Moore | Lexington Medical Center
Frank Mundy | Stewart
Anita Murphy* | Grow Financial Federal Credit Union
Kathleen Muthig | Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd
Dr. Ronald Rhames | Midlands Technical College
Robert Rhodes* | BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Larry Salley | Greater Columbia Community Relations Council
Jodi Salter | University of South Carolina Walker Institute of International and Area Studies, College of Arts and Science
Mark Scriven | Elliott Davis
Brad Shank | Columbia Fireflies
Rick Shippey | Mark Anthony Brewing
Sanders Tate | McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture
Brian Taylor | Miller Valentine Construction
Stacy Williams| AgFirst Farm Credit Bank
Nicole Hendricks Woods | Encompass Health
Chris Zimmer* | Truist

About the Columbia Chamber
The Columbia Chamber is a private, nonprofit, Partner-driven organization comprised of 1,200 business enterprises, civic organizations, educational institutions, and individuals in Calhoun, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lexington, Newberry, and Richland counties. The Columbia Chamber serves as the voice of its Partners and the business community at large on matters of economic, educational, social, cultural, and political concern, as well as supports and promotes the success of its Partners through networking, professional development, advocacy, and leadership. The organization has represented the interests of the local business community since 1902.

To become a Partner or to learn more about the Columbia Chamber, as well as its events, programs, and initiatives, visit

Back to all News