November 15, 2018

Columbia Chamber Announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors

David Lockwood, Executive Vice President and COO of Colliers International, has agreed to serve as Chairman of the Board for a second year. Kim Wilkerson, South Carolina State President, Bank of America; South Carolina Market Executive, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management, will serve as Chair-elect. New members joining the Chamber’s Board this year are John Boyd, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.; Hilary Dyer Brannon, USC Department of Student Life; Steve Doyle, CPR Cell Phone Repair; Michael Gula, Columbia Metropolitan Airport; Will Holmes, PNC Financial Services; Felicia Rhue Howard, SCANA; and Torrey Rush, Osmium Development Group.

“The Columbia Chamber has the ability to create transformational change for our business community,” stated David Lockwood, Chairman of Columbia Chamber Board of Directors, “In the year ahead, the Board of Directors will continue to build upon the accomplishments made under the Forward, Together strategic.”

The 2018-2019 Columbia Chamber Board of Directors:

*indicates Executive Committee Member

Todd Avant | NAI Avant, LLC

Col. Dan Beatty ( R ) | SC Education Lottery

Carl Blackstone | Columbia Chamber

John Boyd | Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd. P.A.

Hilary Dyer Brannon | USC Department of Student Life

Mike Brenan* | BB&T

Holt Chetwood* | Wells Fargo

Frederick Crawford* | Richardson Plowden Attorneys at Law

Ted Creech | AT&T

Steve Doyle | CPR Cell Phone Repair

John Durst | South Carolina Restaurant and Lodging Association

Bill Ellen | Midlands Authority for Convention, Sports & Tourism

Tina Emerson | Rogers Townsend & Thomas, PC

Andy Folsom* | BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

John Folsom* | Colliers International

Jean Cecil Frick* | NP Strategy

John Griggs* | Synovus

Michael Gula | Columbia Metropolitan Airport

Ron Harvey | Global Core Strategies & Consulting

Will Holmes | PNC Financial Services

Felicia Rhue Howard* | SCANA

Matt Kennell | City Center Partnership, Inc.

David Kirkpatrick | South State Bank

Kevin Lindler* | First Citizens Bank

David Lockwood* | Colliers International

Erin McCaskill | First Citizens Bank

Scott McClelland | Elliott Davis Decosimo, LLC

JT McLawhorn | Columbia Urban League, Inc.

James McQuilla | Greater Columbia Community Relations Council

Heather Mitchell* | The Boudreaux Group, Inc.

Dr. Harris Pastides | USC – President’s Office

Dr. Ronald Rhames | Midlands Technical College

Torrey Rush | Osmium Development Group

John Singerling* | Palmetto Health

Shannon Stephens* | TD Bank

Michael Weaver | McNair Law Firm, P.A.

Kim Wilkerson* | Bank of America/U.S. Trust

Ashleigh Wilson* | Bowman and Brook

“Business leaders who agree to serve on the Chamber’s Board of Directors share a commitment to making our region a pro-business environment,” stated Carl Blackstone, President and CEO of the Columbia Chamber, “The Chamber’s Partners will benefit from the visionary guidance the Board which is inclusive of all businesses – large companies, start-ups, young entrepreneurs and small businesses.”

About the Columbia Chamber

The Columbia Chamber is a private, non-profit, partner-driven organization comprised of 1,500 business enterprises, civic organizations, educational institutions and individuals in Calhoun, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lexington, Newberry and Richland counties. The Columbia Chamber serves as the voice of its partners and the business community at large on matters of economic, educational, social, cultural and political concern, as well as supports and promotes the success of its partners through networking, professional development, advocacy and leadership. The organization has represented the interests of the local business community since 1902.

To become a Partner or to learn more about the Columbia Chamber, as well as its events, programs and initiatives, visit

Back to all News