November 22, 2021

Columbia Chamber 2021-2022 Board of Directors Announcement

Jean Cecil Frick, Vice President of NP Strategy, to Chair Columbia Chamber Board of Directors

The Columbia Chamber is pleased to announce the 2021-2022 Board of Directors with the addition of sixteen new members.

Jean Cecil Frick, Vice President of NP Strategy, has been elected to serve as Chairwoman of the Board for the Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce. She succeeds Tim Arnold, CEO and President of Colonial Life. John Griggs, Market Executive of Synovus, will serve as Chair-elect. New members joining the Chamber’s Board this year include: Peyton Bryant, NAI Columbia; Frank Cason, Cason Development Group; Susan Cohen, South Carolina Restaurant and Lodging Association; John Ewing, Kroger Foods; Terry Gunn, MUSC; Nicole Hendricks, Encompass Health; Lynn Hutto, LIH Consulting; Leanna Lee, Graduate Columbia; Macon Lovelace, Trinity Partners; Kim McMahon, UofSC Student Affairs; Shayla Merritt, SSOE|Stevens & Wilkinson; Amruth Reddy, Mark Anthony Brewing; Robert Rhodes, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina; Nicole Scott, Bank of America, US Trust; Mark Westmoreland, Wells Fargo and Brad Wright, Burr Forman McNair.

“I am grateful for the opportunity to Chair the Columbia Chamber Board and join a passionate group of women and men who are committed to making a positive and lasting impact within our community. As we look to the coming year, we are focused on creating an environment that fosters economic growth and develops a workforce to support our future growth,” said Jean Cecil Frick.

The 2021-2022 Columbia Chamber Board of Directors:

Tim Arnold* | Colonial Life
John Boyd | Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
Mike Brenan* | Truist
Peyton Bryant* | NAI Columbia
John Cadena* | Dominion Energy
Frank Cason | Cason Development Group
Holt Chetwood* | First Citizens Bank
Jared Clary | Splash Omnimedia
Bo Cofield | Prisma Health
Susan Cohen | South Carolina Restaurant and Lodging Association
Brett Edwards | Enterprise Holdings
Bill Ellen | Midlands Authority for Convention, Sports & Tourism
John Ewing | Kroger Foods
Mike Farmer* | TD Bank
Scot Fischer | FN Manufacturing
Solon Flowers | Starbucks
John Folsom* | Colliers International
Jean Cecil Frick* | NP Strategy
John Griggs* | Synovus
Michael Gula | Columbia Metropolitan Airport
Terry Gunn | MUSC
Ron Harvey* | Global Core Strategies & Consulting
Nicole Hendricks | Encompass Health
Will Holmes | First Carolina Bank
Lynn Hutto | LIH Consulting
Karen Jenkins* | KRJ Consulting, LLC
Matt Kennell | City Center Partnership, Inc.
Bill Kirkland | UofSC – Office of Economic Engagement
Montague Laffitte | SouthState Bank
Leanna Lee | Graduate Columbia
David Lockwood* | Colliers International
Macon Lovelace* | Trinity Partners
Scott McClelland* | Elliott Davis, LLC
JT McLawhorn | Columbia Urban League, Inc.
Kim McMahon | UofSC – Student Affairs
Shayla Merritt | SSOE|Stevens & Wilkinson
Heather Mitchell | The Boudreaux Group, Inc.
Brian Morris | Fulcrum Risk Solutions
Dr. Harris Pastides | UofSC – President’s Office
Amruth Reddy | Mark Anthony Brewing
Dr. Ronald Rhames | Midlands Technical College
Robert Rhodes* | BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Will Riley | Greater Columbia Community Relations Council
Nicole Scott | Bank of America, US Trust
Ann Thomason | Ann Thomason Real Estate
Mark Westmoreland | Wells Fargo
Brad Wright | Burr Forman McNair
Chris Zimmer* | Truist

*indicates Executive Committee Member

“Business leaders who agree to serve on the Chamber’s Board of Directors share a commitment to creating and nurturing an environment where all businesses can thrive,” stated Carl Blackstone, President and CEO of the Columbia Chamber. “The forward-thinking guidance that our board provides will help to elevate all our Partners, whether they are large companies, start-ups, young entrepreneurs or small businesses.”

About the Columbia Chamber
The Columbia Chamber is a private, nonprofit, partner-driven organization comprised of 1,200 business enterprises, civic organizations, educational institutions, and individuals in Calhoun, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lexington, Newberry, and Richland counties. The Columbia Chamber serves as the voice of its Partners and the business community at large on matters of economic, educational, social, cultural, and political concern, as well as supports and promotes the success of its Partners through networking, professional development, advocacy, and leadership. The organization has represented the interests of the local business community since 1902.

To become a Partner or to learn more about the Columbia Chamber, as well as its events, programs, and initiatives, visit

Back to all News