Leaders for Business

The Board of Directors of the Columbia Chamber is a group of dedicated volunteers who set policy direction for the Chamber. An Executive Committee from within the Board of Directors governs Chamber operations.

If you would like to know more about the Columbia Chamber or organizational governance, please contact us at 803.733.1128 or email us today.

Executive Committee

Board Members

Diplomat Link Chair
Bryant Davis
Richland County

Leadership Columbia Advisory Board Chair
Rachel Popkowski
Livingston Insurance Agency

Leadership Columbia Alumni Association Advisory Board Chair
Henry Simons
City of Columbia

Military Affairs Group Chair
Scot Fischer
FN America, LLC

Public Leadership Institute (PLI) Chair
Will Holmes
PNC Financial Services

Small Business Council Chair
Jared Clary
Splash Omnimedia

Talent Development Chair
Benjamin Green
Insurance Advantage 

John Boyd
Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Robert L. Caslen, Jr.
University of South Carolina

Ted Creech
J. Ted Creech Enterprises, LLC

Hilary Dyer Brannon
University of South Carolina

John Durst
South Carolina Restaurant and Lodging Association

Brett Edwards
Enterprise Holdings

Bill Ellen
Experience Columbia, SC

Mike Farmer
Wells Fargo

Michael Gula
Columbia Metropolitan Airport

Ron Harvey
Global Core Strategies & Consulting

Matt Kennell
City Center Partnership

David Kirkpatrick
South State Bank

Bill Kirkland
University of South Carolina

JT McLawhorn
Columbia Urban League, Inc.

Brian Morris
Fulcrum Risk Solutions

Dr. Ronald Rhames
Midlands Technical College

John Welsh
First Citizens Bank