September 21, 2021

118th Annual Gala Award Winners Announcement

The Columbia Chamber is pleased to announce the award recipients for the 118th Annual Gala, presented by BlueCross® BlueShield ® of South Carolina. On Thursday, October 7, 2021, the Columbia Chamber will hold its award ceremony at Central Energy, in the BullStreet District. Previously a seated affair, this year’s gala comes with a new format and will feature a fast-paced evening celebrating the successes of the past year, recognizing the leadership of the Board of Directors and looking ahead to the upcoming year.

“Now, more than ever, we appreciate individuals who go above and beyond to better our community,” says Carl Blackstone, Columbia Chamber President and CEO. “This year’s honorees are certainly no exception and have brought continued dedication and excellence to our region.”

2021 Honorees:

Young Professional of the Year: Frank Cason, Cason Development Group
Award sponsored by Truist

Public Servant of the Year: Mayor Stephen K. Benjamin, City of Columbia
Award sponsored by Elliott Davis, LLC

Diplomat of the Year: Bryant Davis, Richland County
Award sponsored by Willoughby & Hoefer, P.A.

Military Advocate of the Year: Joanie Thresher on behalf of USO South Carolina
Award sponsored by Dominion Energy

Ambassador of the Year:  Mike Brenan, Truist
Award sponsored by Colonial Life

Tickets are available for purchase until Friday, October 1. For more information about the Gala, please contact Ashleigh Conner at 803.733.1138.

View Event Details

Back to all News