September 23, 2019

Columbia Chamber Honors Local Leaders at Annual Gala

Midlands Leaders to be Recognized at 117th Annual Gala.

The Columbia Chamber is pleased to announce the award recipients for the 117th Annual Gala, presented by BlueCross® BlueShield ® of South Carolina. On Thursday, October 3, 2019, the Columbia Chamber will hold its award ceremony at the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center. Attended by nearly 700 Midlands business leaders, the fast-paced evening will celebrate the successes of the past year, recognize the leadership of the Board of Directors and look ahead to the upcoming year.

“Each year the Chamber has the opportunity to highlight and celebrate individuals who are making a positive impact in our community,” says Carl Blackstone, Columbia Chamber President and CEO, “These honorees go above and beyond in their work and dedication to excellence in everything they do.”

2019 Honorees:

Young Professional of the Year: Hilary Dyer Brannon, University of South Carolina
Award sponsored by BB&T

Public Servant of the Year: Mayor Elise Partin, City of Cayce
Award sponsored by Dominion Energy

Diplomat of the Year: Steve Doyle, CPR Cell Phone Repair
Award sponsored by Willoughby & Hoefer, P.A.

Military Advocate of the Year: Judi Gatson, WIS-TV
Award sponsored by Elliott Davis

Ambassador of the Year: Bill and Tobin Cassels and family, founders of Southeastern Freight Lines
Award sponsored by Colonial Life

Tables and tickets are available for purchase until Wednesday, September 25. For more information about the Gala, please contact Ashleigh Conner at 803.733.1138 or visit

Back to all News