August 16, 2018

2018-2019 Leadership Columbia Class Announcement

60 Local Individuals in 46th Class of Chamber’s Leadership Program

Leadership Columbia, a Columbia Chamber program for emerging and existing leaders in the Midlands, is pleased to announce the Leadership Columbia Class of 2019. The 60 individuals will be the 46th graduating class since the program was founded in 1972.

“The Chamber’s Leadership Columbia program continues to attract a higher caliber of applicants each year,” says Columbia Chamber President and CEO, Carl Blackstone, “These bright individuals will go on to have a tremendous impact in our region.”

This group will engage in a 10-month curriculum including monthly class day sessions, a retreat, a class project and a variety of enrichment activities around the area. Since its inception, Leadership Columbia has celebrated more than 2,000 graduates.

Leadership Columbia Class of 2018-2019 Class Roster:
Marcus Backman, United Way of the Midlands
Henry Batts, Janney
Mike Bell, Babcock Center
Jennifer Blackhurst, NBSC
Laura Brandon, SC DHHS
Becky Brantley, Garvin Design Group
Sarah Brewer, Unum/Colonial Life
Justin Brown, Colonial Life
Mary Margaret Brown, M.B. Kahn Construction
Kim Butler, Colliers International
Kyle Caldwell, S.C. Department of Corrections
Dayna Cantelmi, Experience Columbia SC
Jennifer Capell, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Ashley Card, Dayor Media
Harley Carpenter, Special Olympics South Carolina
David Collins, Beam & Hinge
Marissa DeCola, Agape Hospice
Kevin DeLoach, South Carolina Education Lottery
Kelsey Desender, South State Bank
Joshua Duke, Wells Fargo
Julie Eisenman, WLTX
Derrick Fickling, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina
Stephanie Flynn, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Leon Frazier, South Carolina Federal Credit Union
Bradley Gainey, South State Bank
Lane Goodwin, SC Commission on Higher Education
Chandler Goudelock, Delta Dental of SC
Ashley Graham, SCANA-South Carolina Electric and Gas
John Griffin, Bobbitt Design Build
Dylan Gunnels, Lutheran Services Carolinas
Jarrod Haning, MindSet Performance
Amelia Hough-Ross, Companion Data Services
Rachel Hutchens, Sowell Gray Robinson Stepp & Laffitte, LLC
Dr.Kimberly Johnson, Richland County School District One
Kelli Kelly, Growing Home Southeast
Robert Kennemur, Merrill Lynch
Erum Khan, Bank of America – Corporate
Drew Kirkpatrick, Southern First Bank
Andrea Lance, Richland County School District One
John Langford, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
Everette Livingston, First Citizens Bank – Corporate
Charles Marshall, SCANA
Bre Maxwell, Office of Congressman Clyburn
Paul Medilin, Bauknight Pietras & Stormer, PA
Meredith Rowley, The Ricciardi Group
Ed Schafer, MPA Strategies
Samantha Scott, Columbia Museum of Art
Mark Scriven, Elliott Davis, LLC
Megan Senn, Free Times
Susie Shannon, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina
Drew Stevens, Northwestern Mutual
Mona Strickland, Southeastern Institute
Charles Stuart, Hood Construction, Inc.
Jordan Styles, LTC Health Solutions
Tori West, Talent Impact Strategies, LLC
David Wiesendanger, Boudreaux Group
Crystal Willis, The COMET – Central Midlands Transit
Hunter Wilson, Hoffman & Hoffman, Inc.
Fedrick Wilson, Live Oak AME Church
Dave Yensan, Pond
Justin Young, SC Retirement System Investment Corporation

“We are thrilled to introduce the Class of 2019, a truly outstanding group of dynamic individuals,” says Hilary Dyer Brannon, 2018-2019 Chair of the Leadership Columbia Advisory Board (LCAB). “This class has already shown their commitment to lead and become change-agents for our community, and we are excited to welcome them to the Leadership Columbia network.”

The class was chosen from combined application and interview scores, each marked by separate groups of Leadership Columbia Alumni. The selection criteria included civic involvement, leadership potential, diversity of perspective and commitment to the leadership program and the community.

Back to all News